Daily Archives: June 2, 2009

Here’s how I would get away for murder

Yes, I’m totally biased at the moment because I’m training all week to be a volunteer at a shelter for domestic violence victims. Here’s my formula for the perfect murder. But seriously, doesn’t this crime make your blood boil?

A University of Pennsylvania professor was charged Monday in the bludgeoning death of his estranged wife, who told friends she was preparing to divorce him.”

Step 1: Pick a really white-collar profession. Say professor. Charm my colleagues. Win awards.

Step 2: Abuse my partner until they need serious treatment for depression. Control their finances. Tell everyone she’s crazy and hysterical.

Step 2: Kill my partner. Make it look like a burglary. Then confess when evidence comes up to prove otherwise. Continue reading

I’m difficult

Here’s the other half of the Chapterhouse saga.

Find it all on Yelp.

Christopher F. said, “First off… My apologies for being a bit short with phillygrrl.  I’m sure that most people will recognize that this is only one half of the story, and upon hearing this half of the story I have been called a douche, STUPID, a pseudo intellectual hipster, a washed up artist/writer, and numerous other things on yelp by people who don’t know anything about me, and all this about a situation that was not so cut and dry or accurately depicted.  (one poster said CH should be ‘burned to the ground’)  It’s true that I was already having a stressful day, but the way you tell the story really misses the point of why I was frustrated.  I made a joke about the ‘very American of you’ comment after you said you couldn’t walk a block to the ATM…  (it really was just a joke) which you mis-remembered slightly, making me seem like even more of a jerk.  Nor did we spend 5 minutes debating the subject.  Nor did i ‘refuse you service’.  The issue with the tea was that we don’t usually sell boxes of tea, you were asking me if we sell the ‘tins’, no we do not sell ‘tins’…  Then i thought you were asking if we sell tea, and you were looking around the store asking me what you could buy… it was all a little confusing.  We don’t sell boxes of tea, yet you were insisting on buying one…  I don’t know off the top of my head exactly what to charge you for a box of tea so I threw a number out there. Continue reading