Daily Archives: June 25, 2009

If you’re going to Temple Law…

Temple Law1

There are roughly 50 some days before law school starts. And I admit to succumbing to more panic attacks as it approaches. I’ve been scanning forums and compilling lists of pre-law prep books that swear they’ll help me suceed in law school. But the panic continues. Every time this happens, I re-examine my motivations for studying law, and I calm down. But the process of waiting is still nerve-wracking.

I was thinking to write a post called “Ten Reasons I Chose Temple Law.” Then I read this fantastic post by Philly blogger/Phillyist contributor Joe Ross at his blog The Rotten Word titled “Why I Choose Temple Law.” And I realized he had written everything I wanted to say. And since he’s going to be working while studying, the post really hit home.

“I made the commitment to work and go to school at the same time. I want to be confident about it, even arrogant. But the truth is that it’s terrifying. After all, I might not be able to do it. Then what? I don’t know. But I know that it’s what I want, and people do it every day. People with more stressful jobs, people with children. There are really no excuses. Classes are technically from 6pm to 10pm. I’m going to be in danger of succumbing to my burgeoning¬†caffeine¬†addiction. I’m going to be in danger of burning out. I’m going to be in danger of driving the girlfriend (more) insane (than usual). Continue reading

